NYTVF History Unscripted Finalists Announced

(released 6/23/2014)

Rick Dobbis photo - NYTVF 2013

The New York Television Festival (NYTVF) has named five finalists in the 2014 History (Channel) Unscripted Development Pipeline.  The five finalists were chosen from a semi-final field of 15 entries.

Each of the finalists will receive notes from History and the NYTVF on their projects along with $2,500 as a prize.  In addition, the finalists will receive $1,500 to shoot more of their projects.  The winning entry will receive $10,000 as well as the opportunity to work on the network pilot based on the concept.

The 2013 History Unscripted Development Pipeline winner was Rick Dobbis (pictured above) for his reality show concept called Fire Bombers.

Here are five 2014 History finalists.

Cleveland Art
Jeannine Denholm, Dave Denholm, Stefan Wallach - Cleveland, OH

Crash Junkies
Steve Garrett, Jeff Steinborn - Nashville, TN

Sean Skelton, Manny Kivowitz - New York, NY

Sap Wars
Hilary Weisman Graham, George Cilley - Francistown, NH

Wreck Hunters
Gary Simson, Andrew Giacometti - Los Angeles, CA

For more information on the New York Television Festival, go to nytvf.com.

Print this article