New Yorkers Dominant in NYTVF / A&E Contest

(released 7/13/2014)

Nathan Stoll, 2013 winner of A&E's Unscripted Development Pipeline
Nathan Stoll, 2013 winner of A&E's Unscripted Development Pipeline

The New York Television Festival announced the fifteen semi-finalists in the 4th annual A&E Unscripted Development Pipeline.  Of the fifteen semi-finalist entries, five are from New York.  They are Blood Brother by Will Cunningham, Deno's Wonder Wheel by Andy Garcia and Sue Mowris, Out of the Ring by Brendan McGee, Risk by Eric Kutner, and Wendt Crazy by Brian Pargac and Eric Pargac.

The semi-finalist concepts will be presented to A&E execs.  They will choose five finalists who will be named at the end of July.  The finalists will receive notes on their projects along with a $2500 prize and another $1500 to shoot a short presentation on the subject all under the guidance of an A&E approved production partner.  At the festival in October, the A&E selected finalist will be announced and awarded a $10000 prize and the opportunity to produce a pilot presentation with a minimum $25000 budget.

All semi-finalists are designated Official Artists and are invited to the 10th annual NYTVF in October.  The remaining semi-finalists are listed below.

American Weed by Jon Hoffman and Michael Kedor
Beneath the Surface by Rick Dobbis (2013 History Channel Unscripted Development Pipeline winner)
Family Grind by Josh Kameyer and Louis Ocasion
Kuts and Life by Larry Barnes, Michael Campbell, and Jessica Renee Coleman
Larson Legacy by Jenn Larson
Life in the Doghouse by Will Cunningham, Michael D'Antuono, and Brad Myers
The Outlaws by Charles Barber and Amy Kalafa
Skin Deep by KD Amond and Lulu Marcil
Studio Life by David Faulhaber, Justin Herbst, and Anthony Santonocito
Total Destruction by Eric David

For more information on the 2014 New York Television Festival, go to

Print this article